Diary of a Hair Student Entry #3 by Morgan Calvert

Hello Everyone. This month we have been mostly focusing on our timing and getting everything organized for our midterm exams. I honestly haven’t been so nervous about anything in my life like I am for this! We did our mock exam last week and no one passed, but that’s okay because apparently no one ever passes the mock exam. So that makes me feel better!

img_0449

When you first start school everything is going to seem impossible but now that I’m into my third month I’m starting to feel pretty confident in everything other than finger waves. The whole class struggles with them so if you feel like you will never get the hang of it, that’s totally okay because I feel that way too! But I can see the improvement in mine and everyone else’s finger waves!

you_doodle_2017-08-04t17_27_18z

This month has been pretty crazy because our regular instructor Erin had to do her other class’s final photo shoot with them on some days so we had a bunch of different instructors filling in for her, and I can honestly say this is the first school I have attended where I liked all the teachers! Everyone here really knows what they are doing and do a great job educating their students!

I have learned so much more in hair school than I thought I was going to learn, but it’s honestly amazing and I’m still extremely happy with my decision to go to Delmar for hair dressing!

img_0478

I’m sorry for the lack of pictures this time because we haven’t really been working on anything new, but I did get all these pictures of what everyone’s finger waves look like after three months of practicing!

Until next time!

Morgan

xAcrU

no gimmicks. just great education

www.delmarcollege.com

 

Leave a Reply

