Diary of a Hair Student Entry #4 by Morgan Calvert

Hello Everyone,

Being in school at Delmar college has been a lot of fun the last month, we learned a lot about the chemicals and ingredients that go into hair services and how they work. I personally find this stuff very interesting because I feel like once I have a complete understanding of everything that goes into hair color and lightening I will be able to start creating really amazing things with human hair.

We also just started doing color application and I find this to be really fun and surprisingly relaxing. There were a couple of people in my class that found it to be a little stressful, so if you decide to take a hair program and you are struggling, don’t panic because there are people that found it just as hard as you do that are now doing amazing!

This program is moving along way faster than I thought it would be, I feel like we just started the program and we’re about to start working on the salon floor this following month.

I think most of the class is pretty nervous about starting on the salon floor but I have a good feeling about everyone in the class doing well on the midterm exams and doing an amazing job on the salon floor.

I believe that as long as we all remember that we’re still learning, and not be too hard on ourselves, the turn out will be amazing!!

Below are some photos of everyone doing their first color application and some pictures of my first spiral perm wrap!

Until next time, stay positive!

Morgan Calvert

20170829_113801

no gimmicks. just great education

www.delmarcollege.com

Leave a Reply

