Delmar Student Ambassador: Callie Nuyens

What program are you currently attending?

Clinical Esthetics

image8

What made you choose Delmar?

I have a few girlfriends that took the hairstyling course at Delmar and really loved it, so I decided to check it out. When I came for my initial appointment with the director Linda, she and everyone else I spoke with were super friendly, and answered all my questions. I was definitely impressed and felt welcome right from the get-go!

image2-1

What is your biggest inspiration?

All of the beautiful men and women doing their own thing, working hard and starting their own businesses, is truly inspiring. It’s amazing what we can all do when we put our minds to it. I love watching the success stories of my friends, colleagues and former classmates pop up on social media – warms my heart!

image6

What advice do you have for future students in your program?

Go for it! If you’re interested in the clinical side of esthetics, you’ll love it. This class is very informative. I’ve learned a ton that I honestly didn’t expect to, given the short time period. Maybe don’t be tanned – if you’re like myself who loved to tan, you probably won’t anymore – you will be convinced otherwise – in a good way.

image7

Where do you see yourself after graduating?

Long term I hope to open my own laser studio! But after graduation I plan to work in a dermatologists office for a few years here in Calgary and build my experience before moving back to the Okanagan and starting my own business.

image4

What has been your favourite part of school so far?

So far, I have enjoyed this course in all aspects, but Audrey definitely takes the cake for her course delivery! She is a really great instructor. I feel fortunate to be part of such an awesome, diverse group of classmates who all help and support each other… I will miss them all so much! – but look forward to hopefully working them in the future. As for the course itself, I’ve been most interested in laser, which I had presumed before starting the class. I’m also currently interested in micro needling, which has been a prime addition to the clinical esthetics class. I just had my full face done today – so excited to see the results!

Callie

image5

no gimmicks. just great education

www.delmarcollege.com

Leave a Reply

