Diary of a Hair Student Entry #5 by Morgan Calvert

Hello Everyone!

School is starting to get really fun! Since I last wrote to you all we have done our first term evaluations, learned colour correction, learned extensions and started on the salon floor!

I FINALLY did an okay job at finger waves, I struggle with them so much, but I think I’ve got it!
(Morgan’s fingerwaves)

 

I think I can speak for everyone when I say that I was super nervous about starting on the salon floor, but I now realize that it’s actually going to be a lot of fun and the instructors are there to help us every step of the way!

I’ve only had one day on the floor so far and I was lucky enough to get a returning client, so it looks like I’m going to get really good at brick lay roller sets!

I don’t have as many photos this time due to some phone malfunctions, However I do have some fun photos of my classmates.

(Team shaving exercise)

In the mens grooming portion of the program we played a game where we shaved balloons to see if we could do it without the balloon popping!

The photo below is our “quad mannequin”. It was  my first time doing a quad mannequin colour correction where we had to reach one even colour all around!

(Quad mannequin for color correction class)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Remember to stay positive and keep learning!

-Morgan Calvert

See Morgans post next month to see her progress and success on the salon floor!

No gimmicks just good education!
delmarcollege.com

Leave a Reply

